Skip navigation
alt

SMA screening with HorizonTM

With new treatments for spinal muscular atrophy (SMA), screening isn’t just knowledge. Carrier screening means informed decisions and the opportunity for earlier, more effective, treatment; it means the chance to change the course of a child’s life.

 

Watch Lola’s story and register for our 30-minute webinar on August 24 and 25 featuring Alecia Camp, mother of Lola who was born with SMA, and Barry Byrne, MD, pediatric cardiologist and gene therapy expert at the University of Florida.

 

Register now

A Fresh Perspective on DNA

Learn about SMA and the need for screening through Lola’s story

“It went from, ‘I’m going to coach her soccer or softball team’… to ‘I’m going to coach her how to roll around in a wheelchair and maybe one day she’ll walk.”

Brady Camp

Father of Lola (born with SMA)

Register for our 30-minute webinar: Enabling Better Outcomes Through SMA Carrier Screening

Tuesday, August 24 | 11 AM ET / 8 AM PT
Wednesday, August 25 | 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT

  • Alecia Camp
    Mother of Lola who was diagnosed with SMA at 5 months of age
  • Barry Byrne, MD
    Pediatric cardiologist specializing in gene therapy at the University of Florida

Alecia will share her family’s journey with SMA and her perspective on the benefits of knowing early about the risk of having a child with a genetic condition.

 

Dr. Byrne will provide an overview of the latest advances in SMA treatment and how carrier screening can facilitate the logistical, financial, and medical planning needed to access early treatment and enable better outcomes.

 

Live Q&A will follow the presentations.

 

Register now